Reviews Photo by Stuart Miles at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Here are some of the comments we’ve received from our customers on our Facebook page, via our automated satisfaction survey sent to every customer after their appointment and on GoogleYou can leave a review of your own here.

Starlight Ultrasound
5.0
Based on 154 reviews
powered by Facebook
Laura Jayne
Laura Jayne
2020-05-24T20:16:00+0000
Had such an amazing experience today at Starlight! Laura and her staff where so friendly and welcoming ❤️ My... partner was so happy to finally be apart of the scan process and was lovely for us to find out the gender together!! Would highly recommend ❤️read more
Charlotte Borkowicz
Charlotte Borkowicz
2020-05-24T15:17:36+0000
Can’t beat it here..lovely staff and fantastic quality prints..if your thinking about having a 5d scan go for it its... worth every penny 💗read more
Kate Pemrick
Kate Pemrick
2020-05-24T14:33:30+0000
This was our third scan with Starlight. Amazing experience - highly recommend! We came away with some beautiful photos... of our baby boy 💙read more
Matt Kinsey
Matt Kinsey
2020-05-24T13:07:00+0000
Had a gender scan here and Laura was fantastic, double - triple and quadruple checked the gender of my SON! The 60cm... cannon was spectacular the kids loved it! At all of the scans we have had with Laura she has always been fantastic! Looking forward to the next one!read more
Alice Rodden
Alice Rodden
2020-05-24T08:50:12+0000
100% would recommend, I only wish we had known about this place sooner! Reassuringly clean and professional.
Jordan Morris
Jordan Morris
2020-05-24T08:02:27+0000
Me and my partner cannot recommend starlight enough, right from the start the their service was extremely professional,... comfortable and made us feel at ease. Laura the sonographer is fantastic as so are the rest of the staff. we also opted for a heartbeat bear with our baby heartbeat too which is an amazing idea. Thanks to all the team at starlight, we can't wait to return in the near future 🙂read more
Ella Kershaw
Ella Kershaw
2020-05-23T22:48:22+0000
Cannot recommend this place enough, the experience is next to none nothing can compare to it. Absolutely amazing, Laura... and staff are great so welcoming and just utterly faultless. I’ve had two scans here now and finally found out the gender! 💗 Thanks again laura!read more
Kianna Patten
Kianna Patten
2020-05-23T21:34:00+0000
I can't reccomend starlight enough 😍👶🏼 The shop is absolutely beautiful and so welcoming. It is clean and... professional. We were made to feel at ease throughout despite this horrible pandemic! Myself and my partner came to experience finding out the gender together. Baby wasn't ready for us to find out that week so we returned the following week for our re scan and found out we are having a little girl😍💞👶🏼. We also bought a gender reveal cannon for our friends and family, it was just amazing. Our experience was so positive, I've already told one of my friends about this beautiful place and she's booked in too ❤ If we have any more scans i will definitely be booking here again! Thank you so much Laura xxread more
Emily Carter
Emily Carter
2020-05-23T16:49:36+0000
Could not recommend this place enough💫 Laura was amazing, felt at ease & so comfortable. Place is spotless & the... best experience I’ve had. And found out I’m having my very own baby girl! 💗💗💗💗 THANK YOU so much xxxxxread more
Kim Collins
Kim Collins
2020-05-23T14:37:53+0000
Highly recommend! Laura is lovely and the whole setting is just so relaxing and beautiful! We are overjoyed at the... news of having a boy! Thank you so much xxread more
Nicole Sinead Platt
Nicole Sinead Platt
2020-05-23T09:05:31+0000
I couldn’t recommend this place enough, I came for a 5d scan and my boy was being very stubborn and wouldn’t show... us his face, Laura tried so so hard for a long time but it just wasn’t going to happen, so she kindly invited me back a few days later to re scan me and she got me the most amazing picture of my little boy. Laura is so patient and lovely she will try her upmost hardest to please all of her customers. I’ve also had my gender scan at starlight I wouldn’t go anywhere else for a scan. Laura is by far the best. 😊read more
Georgia Newsome
Georgia Newsome
2020-05-22T19:41:38+0000
Wish I could have all my scans done by Laura💙 we found out we where having our baby boy today and she was so... thorough and reassuring thank you so much again!!read more
Lara Boggan
Lara Boggan
2020-05-22T19:09:55+0000
Being pregnant during a pandemic has been terrifying, and also had multiple losses. I traveled from Wirral as the... reviews I read were amazing and my god I was not disappointed. I had a gender scan and Laura was amazing she explained everything I’m nearly 40 first time mum and I walked out today feeling amazed and informed. I can’t thank you enough for service received and will be back in few months for 4D Scan. Thanks you from the bottom off my heart 💓read more
Chelsea Roberts
Chelsea Roberts
2020-05-20T14:02:49+0000
highly recommend beautiful place very clean made us feel very welcome thankyou xx
Jess Herbert
Jess Herbert
2020-05-18T15:28:37+0000
We had our well being/ gender scan yesterday and it was the most perfect experience. Laura and the lovely lady on the... reception were so welcoming to us. Laura is amazing at what she does and is both professional and personal in her practice. Thank you for being so thorough in our scan, it was amazing to see and know that our little one is ok. And we also found out that we were having a little girl. It was a perfect and faultless experience. We will definitely be returning for a 4d scan in the future xxread more
Rebekkah Raybould
Rebekkah Raybould
2020-05-18T14:52:00+0000
Thank you so so much for seeing us this weekend! we had the an amazing experience and Laura made me feel so at ease and... safe, the Rose gender reveal package was amazing and we found out we are having a little girl 😭💗 thank you, thank you thank you!read more
Ellie Wilkinson
Ellie Wilkinson
2020-05-18T14:22:06+0000
Can’t thank you enough for fitting me on such short notice for a reassurance scan, i came on Saturday and was nervous... but Laura reassured me that everything was fine and i got to hear my baby’s heart beat for the first time which was AMAZING 🥰 i had the option to find out the gender but wanted a Gender reveal balloon & baby Bear and she was happy to do so n gave us no clues to what the gender was!! i am so so grateful. thank you so much, i’ll defo be back in the coming months to see my baby boy in 5d 💙💙💙read more
Natasha Mccabe
Natasha Mccabe
2020-05-18T07:22:16+0000
laura has to be the best sonographer i have ever seen. the atmosphere ia amazing and spotless she even gave me her... water ! i cannot wait to return for a 4d scan can not recommend this company enough its definitely true what they say 2nd is the best! i had originally booked with a company who let me down last minute and the gentleman i spoke with at starlight made sure i got an appointment for the same day i had originally planned. im so glad i was let down and had my gender scan here !read more
Paris Garside
Paris Garside
2020-05-17T19:53:59+0000
Another Amazing Ultrasound!! Perfect As Always Thankyou Laura.. Even tho Baby Had Her Hand In Her Face And Snuggling My... Placenta you Worked So Hard To Get Us The Perfect Picture! Will Always Recommend You To Everyone!! 💗🎀👑 Oh And I Can’t Resist And Always Buy Something For Baby When I Come In ! Xxread more
Jessica Clare
Jessica Clare
2020-05-17T16:44:11+0000
I can't recommend this place enough, when arriving was greeted by a lovely lady at reception🙂 scan was perfect and... Laura was lovely & chatty!! got some great pictures in 5D all was so friendly and made the experience worth it!❤read more
Shana Leyland
Shana Leyland
2020-05-17T15:52:20+0000
First time coming here . Carnt recommend enough . Lovely place & spotless . Both ladies are very welcoming. We also... found out we was having a little boy after him being shy and not wanting us too see 👶💙read more
Jess Lyon
Jess Lyon
2020-05-17T14:18:27+0000
I can’t recommend this place highly enough. We lost all hopes of being able to have a 4D scan with the crazy world at... the moment, but then we found this magical place. The place is immaculate, with the most beautiful boutique. The ladies who dealt with us where lovely and couldn’t do enough to help. My baby was being a diva, but we still managed to get the most amazing photo❤️ Thank you for an experience we won’t forget xxxread more
Lauren Birchall
Lauren Birchall
2020-05-13T14:44:18+0000
so today I went to starlight and had the best experience ever, staff was absolutely lovely and made you feel so at... ease, gave you the option of finding out the gender and was very helpful and a bonus my partner was allowed to! Definitely be coming back again, also the cannons were amazing! Thankyou very much again we’re excited to meet our little boy now 💙👶🏻🌈read more
Chloe Bush
Chloe Bush
2020-05-12T11:54:53+0000
Loved seeing our baby last week in 5D... the ladies were really lovely and the sonographer made sure we got some great... pictures! 🥰read more
Levi Strutt
Levi Strutt
2020-05-12T10:25:26+0000
She really was the loviest person who’s ever scanned me, she put so much effort into finding the best positions for... me to be in to get the best view and photos of our baby. Put so much effort into scanning our baby. She made us feel so welcome! I’ll deffo be returning for my 28 weeks 4d scan even though there’s plenty closer to home I just loved it hereread more
Jessica Hannah Langley
Jessica Hannah Langley
2020-05-10T23:13:32+0000
Visited earlier today and extremely happy with the service provided both on the phone by Ben and during the scan by... Laura! Such friendly staff, a warm welcome to a beautifully kept shop, super accommodating and even helped to squeeze me in short notice! Laura was so professional, friendly and approachable. Would 100% recommend to expecting mothers. We loved our 5D scan, thank you so much xread more
Katie Seddon
Katie Seddon
2020-05-10T08:23:28+0000
Came here yesterday for our gender scan, Laura and staff were lovely and welcoming. Can’t wait for my next 4d scan... 💙xxxread more
Sophie Taylor
Sophie Taylor
2020-05-09T17:51:29+0000
Absolute amazing place. Been twice once for a gender reveal and other tim for a 4d scan.. Laura is so so welcoming and... takes her time doing the scan and doesnt rush you. such a warm lovely environment ❤read more
Stacey Lynam
Stacey Lynam
2020-05-08T09:37:31+0000
Such a lovely shop, welcoming, professional friendly staff. I felt so at ease...bonus my partner could come and see our... baby as they can not come to hospital scans at the minute...We had a wellbeing scan but wanted the gender secret to reveal to our girls, not a clue was given during the scan and we bought the cannons (great value) to do our reveal at home. Thankyou. Team pink 💗read more
Clare Louise
Clare Louise
2020-05-07T12:48:54+0000
We visited Starlight a few weeks ago we were so eager to know if our baby was a boy or girl 💙💗 We were made to... feel very comfortable Laura was professional and we both got to see baby with everything that’s going on and hear her heartbeat the pictures were great although baby flipped just before but Laura turned the scan photos upside down for us thank you again 🥰👶🏼read more
Johanna Byrne
Johanna Byrne
2020-05-05T11:00:14+0000
I had my gender scan around 2 months ago, I honestly couldn’t have wished for better, Laura was absolutely amazing... and made me feel so comfortable and happy, I would not go anywhere else for my private scans, I 100% recommended💙read more
Nicola Dale
Nicola Dale
2020-05-05T10:52:55+0000
To anybody who is debating getting the 5D Scan I can highly recommend this place. Laura is fantastic and so welcoming.... the pictures are brilliant and so clear.read more
Rana-lee Lomax
Rana-lee Lomax
2020-05-04T18:32:44+0000
I came here for my 29 week 5D scan. Me and my partner both had a lovely time and enjoyed seeing our baby boy again 🙂... he got 2 lovely prints and some black and white prints printed as well x enjoyed it very much thank you xread more
Jess Ashcroft
Jess Ashcroft
2020-05-04T18:19:14+0000
I messaged in the morning as was worrying and got booked in for a reassurance scan! Was such an amazing experience will... be returning in a few weeks for my gender scan ❤️ Thankyou so much!read more
Lauren Copeland
Lauren Copeland
2020-05-04T15:22:25+0000
absolutely fab, your made to feel very comfortable welcome. couldn't fault the care and also quality of the scans... would highly recommend especially with everything going on, it gives both parents chance to see their baby together 😍read more
Lauren-Jade Marie
Lauren-Jade Marie
2020-05-02T13:17:51+0000
Absolutely amazing!! Fitted me in when needed... so lovely and carrying and I bought the most beautiful frame from then... yesterday!! Will be back again in 3 weeks for my early scan xxread more
Amy Fuller
Amy Fuller
2020-05-02T05:44:03+0000
Can't recommend enough, I came for an emergency wellbeing scan and from start to finish it was fantastic. Luckily... everything was ok. I cant wait to come back on Thursday for a 5D Wellbeing scan 💙 They have an amazing little shop with clothes and little baby items you can purchase also. Thank you so much 😊read more
Jessica Fahy
Jessica Fahy
2020-05-01T10:48:59+0000
Couldn’t recommend this place enough, such a magical and amazing experience all the way through. Thank you so much... for everything xxxread more
Aimee Louise
Aimee Louise
2020-04-29T19:30:51+0000
Excellent service lovely clean boutique & private scan room! Laura is lovely and so reassuring, & couldn’t thank her... enough for allowing my partner to see our baby boy wriggling on the big screen 💙read more
Glenda Barber
Glenda Barber
2020-04-28T13:15:34+0000
Starlight Ultrasound offer a very professional service. I explained via messenger how anxious I was as I have had... previously miscarried. I was fitted in for a reassurance scan for the very next day.read more
Britt Madden
Britt Madden
2020-04-28T10:14:22+0000
I had a well being scan last Wednesday and also found out the gender (to be revealed in a confetti canon later!) lovely... service and lovely staff. Nice little shop with a variety of things you can buy like outfits, photo frames, heartbeat teddybears. Would 100% recommend. Was made to feel relaxed and talked through the whole scanning process! And we’re having a BOY!!! Over the moon, thank you guys will defo be back xread more
Chloe Hamilton
Chloe Hamilton
2020-04-27T18:34:38+0000
Would highly recommend this place, very friendly clean and welcoming 💝 loved the confetti popper and heartbeat... teddies🎀💝thank youread more
Megan Brennan-Thomas
Megan Brennan-Thomas
2020-04-27T14:31:07+0000
Came here yesterday and it was so lovely! Thank you Laura for such an amazing experience and for the loveliest pictures... of our little one❤️ Such a nice little place and some lovely bits in the boutique shop too! Thank you so much!👶🏻❤️read more
Jenna Yates
Jenna Yates
2020-04-26T15:18:04+0000
We went today for a well being scan and had such an amazing experience. Laura is such a lovely lady and very welcoming.... Can not wait to reveal the gender to our family tomorrow (via video chat) ♂️♀️read more
Katie Chattwood
Katie Chattwood
2020-04-26T14:20:51+0000
I've came here a few times now. Laura has always managed to fit me in with very little notice. Such a lovely lady and... the woman and reception was so welcoming and nice. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Lovely place with a gorgeous boutique where you can buy clothes and other bits for baby. She also did all the checks they would do on the 20 week scan first place which has done this. Thank you so much would recomend Laura to anyone. I'll defo be back thank you so much xxread more
Hayley Louiise Yates
Hayley Louiise Yates
2020-04-26T09:26:12+0000
lovely ladies ❤️ had my gender scan and it a girl 💯👋 thanks so much starlight
Rebecca Ireland
Rebecca Ireland
2020-04-25T20:25:06+0000
Fantastic experience today, Laura and the lovely lady on reception went above and beyond and it was wonderful to see... our little one - thanks so much would definitely come back xxxread more
Nickie Parkinson
Nickie Parkinson
2020-04-24T18:32:47+0000
brilliant place, lovely people and amazing scan photos! really took the time to make sure we got plenty photographs,... and to make sure we saw our baby girl for a good 15 minutes during the scan!!! Would definitely recommend!read more
Becky Sexton
Becky Sexton
2020-04-24T09:01:39+0000
Had a reassurance scan here and the lady was really nice and made you feel really welcome. We’d come back again for... any more scans without a doubtread more
Mike Winch
Mike Winch
2020-04-23T23:48:24+0000
Would highly recommend for whatever your reason for a private scan, from booking was constantly updated and sent... reminders of our scan date, Laura made us both feel comfortable and made the experience enjoyable and not clinical. Better value fot money than other early scans we have paid for and plenty of extras on sale for sentimental keep sakes. Worth driving the extra few miles from where we live for the serviceread more
Emma Kennedy
Emma Kennedy
2020-04-23T17:42:16+0000
Absolutely amazing experience even during this current situation. Couldn't of asked for anything better just simply... amazing!. Thank you!read more
Christina Harlowe
Christina Harlowe
2020-04-23T08:06:47+0000
Had a brilliant experience at Starlight yesterday, have been to other private scan companies previously and would... definitely recommend Starlight. You are in good hands with a trained midwife. Laura was very friendly, approachable and patient. I found out the baby’s gender and got balloons, a cannon and beautiful outfits for baby. Would highly recommend and will be back for my scans in future!! Thank you xxxxread more
Katie Jordan Ashley
Katie Jordan Ashley
2020-04-22T18:47:49+0000
amazing place laura is lovely and makes you feel welcome, was nice to have someone show us where heartbeat etc is... definitely be coming back for a gender scan thank you xxxread more
Georgia White
Georgia White
2020-04-20T16:33:01+0000
Came here yesterday for my 4D scan! Was perfect, would definitely recommend!
Luci Ellam
Luci Ellam
2020-04-20T10:51:31+0000
Id just like to say a massive thankyou to starlight. I went in for a scan at 9weeks, to find out there was no heartbeat... and it looked like I was having a missed misscarrigage. I can't thank you enough for how I was treated and the help given, referring me on to the hospital and sorting an appointment out.. I'm sure we will be back under happier circumstances soon. Xxxxxread more
Laura Bradshaw
Laura Bradshaw
2020-04-19T15:16:36+0000
Would absolutely recommend Laura at ultrasound. It was a lovely place, very professional and they even sell clothes,... teddies, gender reveal cannons and balloons! Laura was lovely, very professional, calm and would definitely advice getting a private scan.read more
Ellie Fraughan
Ellie Fraughan
2020-04-18T03:43:15+0000
We had our well being and gender scan here yesterday had to travel as everywhere In Liverpool is closed. it was the... best thing in the world, soo worth it even showed us our baby in 4D ♥️ Never gave away no clues of the gender and we had our reveal once we got home♥️ thank you so much we are soo happy 💙💙💙read more
Emily Jayne Leahy
Emily Jayne Leahy
2020-04-17T22:36:58+0000
Thank you so much for being so welcoming and not giving me any clues at all. I will most definitely be back. I can’t... thank you enough I just wanted to cuddle Laura I was that happy when I later found on outside the shop 💓💓read more
Autumn Eleanor
Autumn Eleanor
2020-04-17T19:02:46+0000
Laura is beyond brilliant! She is kind, caring, compassionate and so thorough! Unlike other scans I’ve had she takes... time to explain everything. And Starlight is the place to go as it’s a trusted midwife who sees you!!! Thank you so much Laura for making my pregnancy journey so reassuring xxxread more
Gemma Brown
Gemma Brown
2020-04-17T17:47:45+0000
I can’t thank you enough for putting my mind at rest today and fitting me in at very last minute. ❤️
Vicky Norbury
Vicky Norbury
2020-04-17T11:43:22+0000
so so thankful to be able to get in here for a scan with appointments being cancelled all over I just needed some... reassurance. To learn we we were getting a baby boy after 4 girls was fab! thankyou!!read more
Emma Char
Emma Char
2020-04-17T08:59:00+0000
We came to Starlight for a gender scan and was made to feel extremely welcome and comfortable throughout. Thank you for... the amazing experience would definitely recommend💗read more
Amy Jane Edmondson
Amy Jane Edmondson
2020-04-16T20:29:52+0000
Fantastic place went for reassurance and so also found out baby gender. Laura is brilliant a lot more than reassurance... was done and a very welcoming place. HIGHLY RECOMMEND starlight ultrasound to anyone wanting a scan etc.read more
Jackie Haggan
Jackie Haggan
2020-04-16T18:43:13+0000
So happy today after a few problems brought my scan forward after such short notice and found were having a healthy... happy baby boy laura is brilliant and really put me at ease so thx a lot 💙read more
Shaunna Carroll
Shaunna Carroll
2020-04-15T15:50:44+0000
The lady who did my gender scan was amazing will deffo be coming here again Thankyou so much for being so welcoming... ❤️❤️❤️read more
Victoria Craig
Victoria Craig
2020-04-14T18:28:04+0000
we had a few scans with Laura, she is lovely and so calm! went for a 12 week scan and she had a little guess at what we... were having, i had a gut feeling and went for an early gender scan and she was absolutely spot on! little girl on the way! i would highly recommend! and so accommodating with what is going on by allowing my son to come and see his baby sister ❤ thank you Laura and your lovely team 😊 xxread more
Emily Hainsworth
Emily Hainsworth
2020-04-14T18:22:50+0000
Absolutely lovely experience, enjoyed every minute, best part of the year so far! we found out after 4 boys we are... having a little girl💜, my experience was made exciting as our gender was revealed with a bang 👸 xxxxread more
Jade Hamilton
Jade Hamilton
2020-04-14T08:59:28+0000
last year i had a ectopic pregnancy, this year i fell pregnant around the same time again and with the corna virus... going on, with what happened last year and everybody extremely worried and the nhs being so busy right now i couldn’t relax so me and my partner thought it would be a good idea to go private to make sure my pregnancy was ongoing this time and i was ok, we tried to many private scan places all saying the same thing no sorry were busy ect , when i got on the phone to starlight after finding them online they had no slots available for me and was all booked up i explained my situation and last minute she said she would squeeze me in out of her own time ♥️ when i went into starlight scared and worried i was greeted by such a lovely woman and straight away i felt relaxed with being on my own at times like this your partner isnt aloud with you i felt as ease with this woman , she scanned me, reassured me to the fullest, let me hear the heart beat for the first time ♥️🙏 and made sure me and my baby was doing well !! after that because my partner couldn’t be with me she let me record baby’s heart beat so he could hear his first childs heartbeat at home ♥️! he was buzzing 😍 and still to this day have it on my phone ! I have now booked my gender scan with laura and she is amazing at what she does and should be proud of what she has achieved , now i cant wait to go back and find out what im having 😍 so thankyou 🙏read more
Charley Roxanne Gledhill
Charley Roxanne Gledhill
2020-04-14T08:07:23+0000
We went for a well-being/gender scan at 17 weeks as my partner can’t come to the NHS one. Everything was so... professional, comforting and most importantly, clean and safe. We cannot recommend Starlight enough and will be returning in the future to see our beautiful baby 👶🏻 🍼 😍☺️read more
Hannah Reynolds
Hannah Reynolds
2020-04-11T19:02:15+0000
Had a 12 week scan yesterday and we could not be any happier. Absolutely amazing service, loved every single second of... it. Thankyou so much, we will be returning in the near future. Keep safe xxxxread more
Demi-Lea Ryan
Demi-Lea Ryan
2020-04-11T18:35:09+0000
Laura was absolutely amazing, felt so at ease, made me & my husband feel so welcome , and was so reassuring! We found... out we are having a BOY! At 14 weeks and 2! Totally recommend! Thank you Laura , after my bad experience with the NHS , you made my experience lovely 💙💙💙read more
Toni Louise Dalziel
Toni Louise Dalziel
2020-04-09T18:21:47+0000
We had our well-being and gender scan here. The atmosphere was so relaxed and we did not feel rushed at all. The lady... was lovely and took her time to get good pictures and a recording of the baby’s heartbeat for our baby bear. Would definitely recommend!! Extremely clean.read more
Chip Hodson
Chip Hodson
2020-04-08T18:43:57+0000
Fantastic set up, very friendly me and my partner couldnt be happier finding out we have baby boy
Chloe Cleminshaw
Chloe Cleminshaw
2020-04-08T13:19:18+0000
Had my gender scan here today and the woman was so lovely she also reassured me my baby is growing perfect and is very... healthy, we got a lovely teddy bear with our baby’s heart beat in as well 💙 and a balloon and 2 canons also key rings and the scan pictures and a usb with the pictures on, would highly recommend coming here xread more
Holly Mckewan
Holly Mckewan
2020-04-07T13:33:32+0000
Had my well-being and gender scan yesterday and despite everything that is going on Laura made me feel so comfortable... and welcome. It was such a lovely experience, Laura takes her time and explains everything on the scan. I got some beautiful photos🌸 I will definitely be coming back for future scans. Can’t recommend Starlight enough💗🌸💗read more
Amy Oliver
Amy Oliver
2020-04-06T17:11:42+0000
Came for my scan today and it was amazing! The clothes are adorable and my little boy loves his heartbeat bear! Thank... you so much💙💙💙read more
Rochelle Hesketh
Rochelle Hesketh
2020-04-05T14:53:24+0000
I can honestly not thank Laura enough at starlight! She was so caring and you could tell she really loved her job! Made... me and joe feel so welcome and so at ease! It was an amazing experience we even got to listen to the heartbeat! She has put our mind at ease! We are so grateful and so happy our beautiful baby boy is healthy! We cannot thankyou enough!!!!read more
Jessica Kay
Jessica Kay
2020-04-04T21:12:17+0000
Well here today for my wellbeing scan. And couldn't be anymore relaxed. Even tho the baby was playing stunning and... didnt want to play ball. We even managed to find out the gender. Highly recommend and well clean place. Defo will be back ❤️read more
Jenni Louh
Jenni Louh
2020-04-04T17:41:39+0000
Amazing!!!! we had our 4d gender scan package and we could not have been any happier with how special they made it for... us! They were friendly, made me feel comfortable and they took there time ! We found out we're having a boy 💙 100% would recommend thank you Starlight ultrasound xread more
Nicola Faye Delves
Nicola Faye Delves
2020-04-04T13:57:41+0000
Highly recommend starlight ultrasound, what a lovely experience and a lovely place. So happy with our scan and pics of... baba. Thank you againread more
Ashleigh Corry
Ashleigh Corry
2020-03-31T12:09:46+0000
Had my gender scan here, and I’m so glad I chose Laura! She’s amazing at what she does and at heart! I get such bad... anxiety having scans and I really enjoyed my scan on Saturday with Laura. Me and my partner hope to see Laura again in the future. And would like to say another thank you for her time, passion and reassurance 💕 Amazing woman!read more
Justine Wilson
Justine Wilson
2020-03-30T20:47:18+0000
Amazing from start to finish. So welcoming from walking in the door. we had a gender scan but wasn't finding out there... and then and not once did Laura give any clues away. i genuinely walked away with no idea. I'd definitely recommend and if I have any future scans, I will be back. Thank you again xxxread more
Georgia Oliver
Georgia Oliver
2020-03-30T13:28:13+0000
Amazing service! Went to starlight yesterday for my gender scan. I had a stubborn baby who didn’t want to move so I... went on a walk around the centre and went back around 45 minutes later, in which Laura could then tell the gender. She was lovely and was checking in every position so she was 100% sure on the gender. Would definitely recommend and would 100% be coming back for a 4D scan xread more
Rachel Bishop
Rachel Bishop
2020-03-27T16:32:39+0000
Amazing experience in a lovely place! Really felt at ease having my scan and I am thankful that everything in my... pregnancy is going as it should 😊 Laura was also able to see the gender of my baby which I kept a secret until getting home and using the canon to reveal ... which was brilliant! 💗 Thanks so much!read more
Liv Grace Peak
Liv Grace Peak
2020-03-27T03:10:02+0000
Absolutely amazing, took there time, didn’t rush, was very friendly, would definitely recommend. I now know I’m... having a little princess and it’s the best news ever. I couldn’t wait till may to find out. Thank you so much💖read more
Shelbyy Parkinson
Shelbyy Parkinson
2020-03-26T22:16:48+0000
I come today for a well being scan and to also find out the gender, I was made to feel so comfortable and relaxed and... everything that could of been done to get the best shots of the baby was done, I will definitely coming back! Thankyou, also I done my reveal and found out I’m having a baby girl💞💞💞read more
Beckie Hurndall New
Beckie Hurndall New
2020-03-21T20:15:42+0000
oh my! couldnt have been more impressed and comfortable x amazing lady and her son who was helping in these mad times... was incredibly polite and well manered x Even though busy she gave us all the time in the world. We felt extremely accomadated x we got the rose package and was even able to upgrade bear x Also you gave my mum a great expierience of her first grandchild x we cannot thank you enough xread more
Fallon Whitworth
Fallon Whitworth
2020-03-19T17:44:51+0000
Amazing services from start to finish ! My first time coming to Laura and would definitely recommend. Very welcoming... and friendly when coming in and made me feel comfortable all the way threw my time there made me feel very reassured that both my twins are just how they should be couldn’t thank Laura enough .read more
Megan Penman
Megan Penman
2020-03-16T17:19:09+0000
Got the package deal as me and my partner wanted to see what our little girl was up to but didn’t expect the quality... to be so amazing! Staff were lovely, chatty and so welcoming and the clothes and accessories they sell at the front were so gorgeous I wanted them all, Such a lovely bonding experience to have and so made up with the photos, videos and heart beat teddy we have come home with, would 100% recommend this service.read more
Shannon Quinn
Shannon Quinn
2020-03-15T06:22:44+0000
Can’t recommend Starlight Ultrasound enough, such a beautiful clean calm atmosphere. Laura is amazing, goes in to... detail with baby’s feet, hands, spine etc not to mention she is so patient! As my little one is as stubborn as her mum, Laura didn’t give up and carried on trying fitting me in between other appointments and on the 3rd attempt we was able to get the sex. Her husband is lovely and makes you feel so welcome, not to mention they sell so many beautiful baby clothes😩😍 will definitely be coming back again in a few months for a 4D scan, best scan I have had so far with Starlight was such a pleasant experience!read more
Dave Martin
Dave Martin
2020-03-12T14:11:22+0000
visited 3 times, 1st time for an early scan then for reassurance scan and then yesterday for a gender scan, absolutely... amazing service, lovely little boutique as well. Laura is amazing at her job and would absolutely recommend to anyone xread more
Lynsey Balaban
Lynsey Balaban
2020-03-10T17:32:01+0000
Would definitely recommend! Laura makes you feel so at ease and the shop is just beautifull! Would defo go back if I... end up having another one!read more
Emma Winstanley
Emma Winstanley
2020-03-07T16:07:44+0000
Cannot recommend starlight enough!... I have been for a reassurance scan early on after a scare (they squeezed me in... last minute and I will be eternally grateful).... and today I went in for a gender scan!.... over the moon to find we’re having a little girl! 💗 Laura and Ben are so lovely and I would highly recommend their friendly, professional service!.... thank you ❤️❤️❤️read more
Ella Concannon
Ella Concannon
2020-03-07T15:25:21+0000
Highly recommend we love coming here we came for our gender scan and 4D scan Laura is so welcoming and patient and took... her time to get the best photos possible for us Thankyou xread more
Jenny Burke
Jenny Burke
2020-03-06T13:15:19+0000
We have been to starlight twice now and would highly recommend. Laura and the team make you feel totally at ease and... for an ivf mummy to be who is always so anxious before scans this is incredibly important. It’s a beautiful space with lovely people and the added bonus that they have the most amazing little baby boutique. Don’t hesitate to book your scans here, the service is wonderful and you won’t be disappointed. ❤️❤️. Xxread more
Lathrh Danny
Lathrh Danny
2020-03-05T19:35:58+0000
Had two scans with them now! Laura was brilliant and very patient in both reassuring us and discovering the gender of... our little girl! would highly recommend ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐read more
Gemma Byrne
Gemma Byrne
2020-03-05T18:27:13+0000
Laura is amazing, I've not had very positive progress with the hospital I'm under and shes made me feel so at ease,... reassured me and gave me the best scan experience. Thank you so much xread more
Lauren Ann
Lauren Ann
2020-03-02T21:44:13+0000
Laura made me feel comfortable from the moment I met her. She’s professional and puts you at ease, she answers any... questions or worries you may have. Such a lovely shop would recommend to anyone and everyone. Thankyou again!read more
Kelly Anne
Kelly Anne
2020-03-02T15:32:15+0000
Absolutely amazing place, we couldn't be any happier with how lovely Laura and all at Starlight are 😍 My baby was a... little misbehaved and Laura went above and beyond to makesure we had some fabulous photos of our baby and she was as excited as us to reveal we are having a little GIRL 💗 can't wait to come back at 28 weeks 😊 Thanks again to all at Starlight we couldn't be any happier with our lovely experience that you gave us 😍 Highly recommended 😘read more
Chelsea Jackson
Chelsea Jackson
2020-02-27T01:05:42+0000
what amazing place wouldn't go anywhere else ❣
Seaney Georgia Berry
Seaney Georgia Berry
2020-02-25T09:48:58+0000
had my 14 week gender scan yesterday and it was amazing the lady was so patient my little girl was being very awkward... would defo recommend xxread more
Tabby Hardman
Tabby Hardman
2020-02-24T14:43:02+0000
We had our mini gender scan today. It was such a lovely experience, scanned by Laura who was so welcoming and put us at... ease throughout reassuring us as she checked the baby's development. A very professional but personal experience.. We can't wait to pick up our reveal balloon at the weekend and will definitely be booking further scans throughout our pregnancy!read more
Tiffany Anderson
Tiffany Anderson
2020-02-24T08:50:36+0000
I have previously had a really bad experience with another private scan company so I wanted this one to be absolutely... perfect and I am so glad we chose this place as we couldn’t have asked for better service. It was such a magical day for myself, my partner and both our families - one we will never forgetread more
Charlie Riley
Charlie Riley
2020-02-23T19:48:36+0000
Thankyou so much for our wonderful 4D scan we received yesterday. We bought the rose Mother’s Day package and is... definitely worth every single penny! Laura; you made us feel at ease from the moment it started and captured our baby beautifully we literally could not be more grateful! The shop is stunning too!read more
Charlotte Cadman New
Charlotte Cadman New
2020-02-15T19:29:50+0000
What an amazing experience managed to get loads of good pics of my baby boy couldn’t recommend this place enough xx
Rochelle Jones
Rochelle Jones
2020-02-14T20:27:01+0000
Had our 4d scan today, we was made to feel very welcome and loved seeing our little lady on the big screen. Laura made... sure she got plenty of good photos and footage even though little one was not for playing ball at first 😂. We also bought some lovely little bits in the boutique! Thank you for capturing some amazing memories for us to keep 💖💖 xxread more
Chloe Menzies
Chloe Menzies
2020-02-13T19:46:43+0000
Lovely lady and shop! Had a good look at baby who was being a monkey completely snuggled into the placenta, will be... back at 27 weeks and hopefully see her better! Xxread more
Stacey Louise
Stacey Louise
2020-02-12T14:56:26+0000
We really enjoyed our visit today, the clinic had a calm and relaxed atmosphere. My daughter who is nearly 4 was so... excited to see the baby and had a lovely chat with the Sonographer. We were made to feel very welcome and we would highly recommend having a scan here. Thank you for your excellent service and friendly nature. 3 very happy customers 🙂read more
Leanne Marie Fullerty
Leanne Marie Fullerty
2020-02-09T11:44:15+0000
Had 2 scans here and both times had the most amazing experience. Laura is fantastic. Makes you feel so comfortable &... reassures you. Gorgeous little baby boutique clothes also in store which I cannot wait to go back and buy ALL of haha. Roll on my next bonding scan 💖read more
Sarah Price
Sarah Price
2020-02-04T11:09:07+0000
Absolutely yes I would recommend starlight!! I have had many scans over the years but this one was by far the best, the... scan studio was clean, beautiful, warm and peaceful, well recommended and will use again! Xread more
Sarah-marie Whitnall
Sarah-marie Whitnall
2020-02-03T22:06:43+0000
Laura was amazing, we booked our early scan to put my mind at ease till we got our dating scan and I was so at ease.... Seeing baby on the big screen and explaining what's what couldn't have been happier. Will be back within the next few weeks for our gender scan 💞read more
Charmainenoliver Jones
Charmainenoliver Jones
2020-02-03T17:20:17+0000
went for a scan today and the couple where lovely,I would defo recommend,the lady wasnt 100% certain so giving us a... free rescan next week as she wants to be 100%,what a lovely friendly couple and relaxing atmosphere make you feel so welcome xxxread more
Kj Kim
Kj Kim
2020-02-03T12:11:58+0000
fully recommended from myself and my partner, were so friendly and was such a detailed scan, even if baby wouldnt stay... still.. everyone was lovely and helpfulread more
Kimberley Olivia Wainwright
Kimberley Olivia Wainwright
2020-02-03T10:48:44+0000
what a great place !!! laura is amazing told me and my husband all we needed to know was the best scan ive had would... 100% recommend and will be back ! thank you for a great experience finding out what gender and how happy our little baby is ❤❤read more
Rachel Shaw
Rachel Shaw
2020-02-03T08:13:36+0000
Had our gender scan done here yesterday it was a lovely experience and the shop looks amazing! Would recommend to... everyone 👍🏻read more
Becky Wood
Becky Wood
2020-02-02T23:54:36+0000
Had our gender scan today at nearly 17 weeks.. baby was being quite awkward in terms of getting pictures but was co... ordinating with the sex.. Laura did so well in keeping it a secret for our gender reveal party afterwards.. told us when to look away so we didn’t have a clue.. we upgraded to a giant ballon and purchased the gorgeous bear with our little boys heartbeat in all which was kept under wraps until the reveal felt at ease and relaxed, lovely place.. thanks so much would highly recommend to anybody xxread more
Simon Orme Sophie Orme
Simon Orme Sophie Orme
2020-02-02T21:17:08+0000
Had my gender scan for my reveal, found out today having a little boy � thank you so much!! Xx
Vicky Wardle
Vicky Wardle
2020-02-02T00:51:17+0000
I came to starlight for early scans due to having a few scares, Laura was more than happy to see me and help rule out... my worries . Today we had our gender scan. Everytime we have been it's been an amazing experience, very relaxed, friendly and very reassuring. Laura really has been amazing. Thank you again, we will hopefully be back to have a 4d scan when our baby boy is bigger 💙😁 oh your shop has beautiful clothes 😊read more
Emma Rooney
Emma Rooney
2020-02-01T14:53:11+0000
We came to Starlight today for our Gender reveal scan. We had a lovely welcome from Laura and Ben. The shop is lovely... and stocked with lots of beautiful baby clothes!! We were very undecided if we were finding out there and then or waiting until we got home to have a surprise with our girls. I'm too inpatient and found out there. Laura got some cracking pics of our little one and a video of a full somersault 🤣🤣 thankyou so much guys for a lovely experience. xxread more
Lori Rule
Lori Rule
2020-01-30T22:27:40+0000
Had our 32 week scan this evening and was lovely that we could have who we wanted there with us to share the experience... of seeing our little girl in 4d for the first time! Very professional and beautiful shop 💜 would definitely recommend.read more
Taciana Del Priore
Taciana Del Priore
2020-01-27T10:20:37+0000
Our world just turned blue!!! Thank you Starlight (Laura & Ben) for all the support to make this day a special day in... our life.read more
Catherine Ann Wigley
Catherine Ann Wigley
2020-01-18T20:11:23+0000
Thank you for a very pleasurable gender scan package. Lovely people we can’t wait to come back for our 4D scan 😊
Jenny Smith
Jenny Smith
2020-01-18T15:53:24+0000
Absolutely would recommend this place to anyone wanting a scan. We were booked in for a 4D scan last week, and no... matter what we did we couldn’t get the baby to play game at all! Laura spent ages trying to give us a decent picture, but baby had a different idea. Both arms, legs and cord were all covering its face. They were kind enough to let us come back this week to try again and we got some amazing videos and pictures this time round. They make the experience personal, friendly and loving, and the store just holds the cutest outfits!! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place to anyone who wanted a private scan. Thank you Laura!read more
Zoe Brown
Zoe Brown
2020-01-17T18:49:29+0000
Thank u so much for my last min appointment to make shore my baby was fine after I had a scare today u allways make me... feel so at ease I carnt wait to come bk in 2 weeks for my gender scan ❤️read more
Jenny Marie Campbell
Jenny Marie Campbell
2020-01-16T11:41:09+0000
Lovely little boutique shop/ultra sound! So lovely and accommodating! Highly recommend x
Kacy Jayne
Kacy Jayne
2020-01-08T13:10:12+0000
had my gender scan at 14weeks and she was unreal so calming& reassuring my baba took a while to play ball but she never... once got impatient! travelled from denton , manchester to here and so worth the travel . xread more
Kathryn Davies
Kathryn Davies
2020-01-06T08:32:10+0000
So professional and caring. Highly recommend Laura, it’s great that’s to have the knowledge of both a midwife &... sonographer all in one, a rarity in most private clinics. Also the baby boutique items are so cute xxread more
Kerry Carter
Kerry Carter
2020-01-05T20:55:25+0000
We had a lovely experience at starlight ultrasound when we came for our gender reveal scan. Nothing was given away so... it was a complete surprise when we popped the balloon. Laura is super friendly and there was a lovely atmosphere. We were invited back to double check we were definitely having a baby girl which gave us opportunity to buy some of the gorgeous clothes they sell and a lovely photo frame to display our scan photos. Thank you!!! We will be back shortly for a 4d scan xxread more
Heather McWha
Heather McWha
2020-01-05T15:05:43+0000
Absolutely fantastic 4D scan for my baby boy. Laura was so patient and friendly, even with my extremely wiggly little... boy and my 18 month old daughter making a racket 😂 Got some amazing pictures and the USB didn’t want to work for us, and they have sent another in the post for us without any hassle! Thank you so much and best wishes for your business! Just to show why I was adamant the new baby boy and his sister look a like, Anastasia a few days old vs. Our new baby boy 4D scan! 😂 xxxxread more
Laura Kate
Laura Kate
2020-01-04T16:33:30+0000
Highly recommend starlight. Laura & her partner ( sorry i forgot his name) are the most polite couple and really make... you feel at ease. We cant wait to go back for our gender reveal 💙👶🏼💗read more
Amy Louise Whiteside
Amy Louise Whiteside
2019-12-25T09:44:56+0000
Had our gender scan yesterday and couldn’t recommend them enough. The whole process was lovely. Felt so relaxed and... at ease. Would defiantly use them again. Thank you for a lovely experience 💖read more
Scarlett Fawley
Scarlett Fawley
2019-12-24T23:18:39+0000
Would highly recommend Starlight ultrasound! They were more than happy to fit me in on Christmas eve (to work around my... partners work) and delivered an excellent service. Having used a number of private scan companies with my previous pregnancy, i wish id have known of starlight sooner! It is clear that Laura is highly experienced and knowledgable in her profession and really enjoys it which is so reassuring and made our gender scan and reveal so lovely! Will certainly be back for a 4Dscan at a later date, and to have a look at the gorgeous clothes 😊💓read more
Liv Young
Liv Young
2019-12-21T21:58:39+0000
Thankyou so much for making us feel so comfortable, best scan I’ve ever had by far! Cannot recommend this lovely lady... enough xxread more
Sophie Hampson
Sophie Hampson
2019-12-21T13:17:52+0000
Wow, what can I say! I was so eager to find out the gender of my baby ASAP. Unfortunately my baby just did not want to... cooperate and I ended up going back twice! Laura never made me feel like it was an inconvenience having to see me 3 times. I had quite a few scans with my son and I have never come across a sonographer so warm and caring. She really took her time and I never felt rushed. I travelled 45 minutes to see Laura and wouldn’t hesitate to do it again and she is without a doubt the best! I went away happy with lots of photos, a confetti cannon and a heartbeat bear! Thank you so much again. Highly highly recommend!read more
Dem Mariè
Dem Mariè
2019-12-20T19:47:24+0000
had my 4D bonding scan here & would recommend, got some lovely pictures of my son. Laura was lovely and so patient.... Took her time and didn’t rush 💓😁read more
Tiarna Bebbington
Tiarna Bebbington
2019-12-20T18:12:30+0000
I highly recommend Starlight, Laura is lovely! I had my gender scan here and it was so relaxed. The place is beautiful... too. There are so many beautiful bits you can purchase for your new baby. I’ve been in and bought for my new baby and my 10 month old little boy! I wish I knew about Starlight with my first pregnancy! Will definitely be booking in for a bonding scan further on in my pregnancy. Thankyou so much Starlight!💗💙read more
Mandy Levine
Mandy Levine
2019-12-18T15:03:11+0000
So we went to starlight at my 16 week scan to find out the gender. Laura is amazing and said we will go back for some... cute little outfits. Went back at 19 weeks for some little outfits still and was still abit nervous incase my princess turns out to be a prince and Laura checked again for me for reassurance. Incredible service. Can’t wait to go back for my 4d scan xread more
Amy Wall
Amy Wall
2019-12-15T12:12:46+0000
what a lifesaver! so today I had been let down for my gender scan, I rang up starlight in tears asking if she could fit... me in today as I had organised and gender reveal party. no problem, just come down and I'll fit you in. what an amazing lady, thank you so much for squeezing us in, couldn't be happier than the service we received today XXXread more
Gaynor Lomas
Gaynor Lomas
2019-12-10T21:50:08+0000
Laura was amazing, she welcomed our children in to see their new sibling and she wasn't certain on gender because I was... quite early so brought us back the next week free of charge to confirm a little girl. Defo booking for the bonding scan when I am in the third trimester!read more
Jessica Gordon
Jessica Gordon
2019-12-09T20:13:25+0000
Went to starlight today for my early gender scan and from the minute I got there to the minute I left I can honestly... say I felt so welcomed. Laura and her husband are so lovely! Laura had so much patience with me in my scan as my little girl was being so stubborn and it did take a while as she just didn’t want to move but not at one point did I feel like Laura was rushing etc it was just so nice that she took to time to wait for her to eventually move💗 thankyou so much again your really are amazing! I wouldn’t go anywhere else and i will recommend you to every pregnant woman I know!💗read more
Natasha Seddon
Natasha Seddon
2019-12-08T19:54:04+0000
First visit here today for a 4d bonding scan. What a lovely clinic to visit, staff very welcoming and made it such a... lovely experience! Scan was very thorough throughout and everything was very detailed, family and I were very pleased with our visit, sonographer also patient when our little boy wasn’t for moving his hands! Clinic very clean, well presented and professional, with some lovely merchandise available to purchase! Thankyou so much also for adding extra times so we could visit you! Would recommend and visit again, we wish you all the success! xread more
Amy Leigh
Amy Leigh
2019-12-06T22:15:44+0000
Had both an early scan and a gender scan here with Laura, felt really comfortable throughout, Laura is lovely, the set... up is great , lovely place that I would really recommendread more
Michelle Sara Hardman
Michelle Sara Hardman
2019-11-30T20:12:05+0000
Absolutely amazing, Laura is fantastic, the amazing photos she gets, can’t wait till we book our next visit for the... 3D. Would definitely recommend.read more
Sherene Dunlop
Sherene Dunlop
2019-11-30T11:09:30+0000
I went to Starlight yesterday for gender reveal. Laura went above and beyond as our baby had HIS legs crossed... originally making it difficult to reveal gender!! Laura was very pleasant and patient! Checked baby was fully okay and developing as he should. Laura has a friendly and calming nature and is a credit to obstetrics staff! Could not recommend Laura enough. Treats you as though you are the only people she has seen and makes your experience even more special than it already is. You can tell that Laura has a passion for the career she has and genuinely cares about baby and mother! Thank you so much for our amazing experience! ❤️👶🤰🏻read more
Becca Coulson
Becca Coulson
2019-11-29T16:26:52+0000
My very stubborn baby wouldn’t uncross there legs so we couldn’t see what they are, but Laura was so patient and so... lovely, did not feel rushed or uncomfortable at all, absolutely amazing and hopefully next week when I come back I will get to find out💙💗 100% recommend this placeread more
Sara Saunders
Sara Saunders
2019-11-27T14:42:21+0000
Amazing experience. Would 100% recommend, lovely lady, really reassuring and makes you feel comfortable. Already... visited twice and having my gender scan here too in a couple of weeks. Brilliant service.read more
Nakita Delve
Nakita Delve
2019-11-26T21:04:51+0000
laura what an amazing shop and scan room you have felt so welcome coming in to the shop from start to finish and felt... so reassured threw out the scan would highly recommend xxread more
Leigh Aldred
Leigh Aldred
2019-11-20T21:48:13+0000
100% recommend, Laura was so lovely and patient with my stubborn baby that wouldn’t open it’s legs for the gender... reveal!😂 she wouldn’t stop until we knew what we were having!! 💕 I will definitely be back to meet my baby girl again before April 🎀👶🏼read more
Linzi Leigh
Linzi Leigh
2019-11-14T13:43:32+0000
The best private scanning experience we have ever had! Laura was absolutely fabulous and although we had a VERY... stubborn baby that didn’t want to show what it needed to Laura persevered and never did we feel rushed or as if we were taking too much time! She reassured us we would get the image we needed and once she had seen she checked multiple times just to be sure. Laura was friendly, warm and welcoming and we couldn’t recommend starlight enough! Thank you for the most fabulous scanning experience Laura and taking the time with our stubborn one. Xxread more
Lucy Eleanor Cottrell
Lucy Eleanor Cottrell
2019-11-09T19:04:17+0000
Been to see Laura for a gender scan at 14 and 16 weeks, both times my boy was clearly a boy! Laura really gives you her... full attention and takes the time to explain everything to you and point out all parts of baby! Was such an amazing and memorable experience and wouldn't go anywhere else after visiting Starlight! Thank you so much 💙💙💙read more
Tasha Brejwo
Tasha Brejwo
2019-11-03T19:18:31+0000
Thank you so much for having a lot of patience and getting the perfect scan picture of my baby boy! Highly recommended... Xxread more
Charlie Beamer
Charlie Beamer
2019-11-02T19:59:35+0000
I can’t even begin to describe how amazing my experience was at starlight Laura is the nicest kindest women I’ve... ever met you made our experience so enjoyable I can’t wait to see you again soon here’s some pictures of our little GIRL😭😍read more
Leah Edmondson
Leah Edmondson
2019-11-02T17:56:36+0000
Went for an early gender scan this morning and it was perfect lovely atmosphere and really happy to find out we’re... having another baby boy, thank you so much for everything xxxread more
Natalie Louise York
Natalie Louise York
2019-11-01T20:13:33+0000
all I can say is amazing took so much time to reassure us and show us our baby , went out of her way to make sure she... was certain on my babys gender , laura is a credit to her business and I will be back very soon thankyou again xxread more
Kimberly Mendelson
Kimberly Mendelson
2019-11-01T19:23:24+0000
Laura was so patient to make sure she sees my baby's gender. I can not recommend this place enough. Amazing service,... amazing staff , everything is just so warm and kind in there. We bought some beautiful clothes as well for our daughter and we will be back very soon for another scan and to get more pieces from Laura. Thank you so much xxxxread more
Beka Ingram
Beka Ingram
2019-10-12T11:00:38+0000
Been for an early reassurance scan this morning and I'm so glad we came here, very friendly and professional and... couldnt reccomend enough. I will definitely be back xxread more
Emma Rose Gillett
Emma Rose Gillett
2019-10-12T08:58:10+0000
Had our 4d bonding scan with Laura, she was so lovely and patient with our baby who is all arms and legs everywhere!... Inviting us back for a 2nd time to finally see their beautiful face 🥰 would 100% recommend starlight to all excpecting mums and dads!read more
Candice Myers
Candice Myers
2019-10-07T16:56:14+0000
Amazing experience at starlight ultrasound, Laura and her team make you feel really comfortable and relaxed. I would... highly recommend to any new mums to be. Also the boutique has stunning baby clothes&gifts.read more
Lucy Durber
Lucy Durber
2019-10-07T08:40:26+0000
I was panicking regarding reduced movements, couldn't get through to the community midwives. Quickly messaged Laura who... told me to come down as soon as I could, and gave me some reassurance and a scan to check everything was okay with baby. My mind was at peace in about 10 minutes from panicking. Hope she does well in her clinics and will be going again for my 4D scan! :)! xread more
Natalie Prior
Natalie Prior
2019-10-06T20:18:31+0000
I couldn’t recommend Laura enough she is absolutely amazing and a super professional you are definitely in the best... hands and will receive the best care possible. After having lost my little girl late in pregnancy, I was a nervous wreck when I fell pregnant again, I met with Laura very early in pregnancy she was my appointed midwife, I soon realised I was going to be ok. Laura kept me sane, she went above and beyond for me, with weekly appointments, regular checks, and she always replied to my many messages that I left in my moments of panic... and for that I will be forever grateful for. Laura isn’t just a professional midwife and sonography she knows the meaning of being a mum!!! She will care for you and your baby 💯. Thank you for all you did for me and my now amazing little man 💙 We was definitely in the best hands. Wishing you lots of luck. Xread more
Stacey Lennard
Stacey Lennard
2019-10-06T19:08:17+0000
Wishing Laura the best of luck with her new clinic. Would highly recommend after experiencing the most amazing care... Laura provided to me after the birth of my son. You and your baby couldn’t be in safer hands Stacey xread more
Next Reviews
Rhiannon Irving
04/03/2020
Have had two scans so far at Starlight, the most recent for our gender scan. Laura is so incredibly lovely and patient, our little one was being very stubborn and she didn't give up or rush us at all. The experience at both scans was fantastic, the price is extremely competitive and its such a warm and welcoming environment. Looking forward to future scans with you! Thank you so much x
Aj Stewart
06/03/2020
Visited for a gold package. Fantastic service and value. Would highly recommend to other parents. They spent so much time trying to get the best photo. Much better than a previous company. Excellent. Thank you.
Atlanta Westwood
23/01/2020
Myself and my boyfriend was gifted a lovely surprise scan and gender reveal for Christmas. Throughout the day, Laura and Ben were so lovely and welcoming. The experience they created was magical and it wouldn’t have been the same without Laura’s humbling touch. We never once felt rushed throughout the scan as we had a 30 minute appointment. Laura goes through things slowly and let’s you enjoy the experience. An added bonus is that they have a shop you can purchase beautiful baby clothes and gifts. This was a lovely touch as you feel so excited when you come out from your scan. I would 100% recommend it! And I can’t wait to book back in for my 30 week 4D scan 😊
Nicola Dale
12/02/2020
Absolutely fantastic experience. Reassuring and so relaxing. Laura is very friendly and welcoming. We went for a early gender scan and we loved the experience so much. We are going to book for the 4d scan. Would definitely recommend
Megan Colquitt
23/02/2020
Came here for a abdominal and pelvic scan after my NHS one was unfortunately cancelled on the day. Laura was amazing. She listened to my concerns and took her time explaining everything she was doing to put me at ease throughout. Her experience is obvious! I’ll be recommending to everyone 🙂 x

PLEASE NOTE WE REMAIN OPEN AND ARE ACCEPTING BOOKINGS

We are extremely busy so the easiest and fastest way to book is online and availability is shown there.

Please see this Covid-19 Service Update confirming one adult can attend with you

You can also contact us the following ways:-

EMAIL: SCANS@STARLIGHTULTRASOUND.CO.UK
SOCIAL MEDIA: FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM OR TWITTER

Follicle Tracking

This measures the size of any active follicles in the ovaries that may contain an egg. Useful to predict when and if ovulation may occur in order to increase chances of conception. Plus an assessment of uterus, ovaries and lining of the womb.
The scan costs £60 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Abdominal & Pelvis Scan

This scan assesses the size, outline and structure of the  liver, billary system, gallbladder, pancreas, spleen, kidneys and urinary bladder. Assesses for any cysts, masses or stones, checks the condition of the aorta and assesses the patency and blood-flow of the portal vein. (May detect gallstones, kidney stones, polyps. liver disease etc). Includes a trans-abdominal gynaecology scan including assessment of uterus, ovaries and pelvis. Assesses for polyps, cysts, fibroids, masses and polycystic ovaries.
This scan costs £99 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book now

Abdominal & Renal Scan

This scan assesses the size, outline and structure of the  liver, billary system, gallbladder, pancreas, spleen, kidneys and urinary bladder and checks the bladder empties completely post-micruition. Assesses for any cysts, masses or stones, checks the condition of the aorta and assesses the patency and blood-flow of the portal vein. (May detect gallstones, kidney stones, polyps. liver disease etc).  This scan costs £75 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Abdominal Scan

This scan assesses the size, outline and structure of the  liver, billary system, gallbladder, aorta, pancreas, spleen and kidneys. Assesses for any cysts, masses or stones, checks the condition of the aorta and assesses the patency and blood-flow of the portal vein. (May detect gallstones, kidney stones, polyps. liver disease etc)
This scan costs £70 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here
 

Anomaly Scan

Assesses the condition of the aorta looking for any signs of aneurysm or aortic narrowing from plaque or calcification build-up.
This scan costs £50 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Renal Scan

This scan assesses the shape, size, outline and structure of the kidneys and urinary bladder. Assesses for cysts, masses, stones, fluid and polyps. Checks if the bladder empties properly post-micturition.
This scan costs £60 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Coil Check

Assesses the size, structure and shape of uterus, ovaries and lining of the womb. Detects the presence of IUCD (Coil) and checks it is correctly sited.
This scan costs £60 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Gynaecology Scan

Trans-abdominal gynaecology scan including assessment of uterus, ovaries, pelvis, urinary bladder, endometrium and adnexae. Assesses for polyps, cysts, fibroids, masses and polycystic ovaries. 
This scan costs £60 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Post-Menopausal Scan

Assesses the size, structure and shape of the uterus and ovaries. Looks at the lining of the womb (endometrium).
This scan costs £60 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Cervical Length Scan

This scan, for women with history of cervical surgery and late miscarriage, is a trans-vaginal scan to obtain a clear view of the cervix assessing for signs of funnelling and measures the length of the cervix to assess for signs of cervical incompetence. Includes fetal well-being check and seeing baby’s heart beat.
The scan costs £60 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Pre-conception scan Scan

The scan includes an initial assessment of uterus and ovaries, endometrium, looks for the presence of ovulatory follicles (ideally this scan to be performed mid-cycle or when ovulating). Scan excludes any cysts, fibroids, polyps or masses. It evaluates the well-being of pelvic organs prior to conception and can help estimate ovulation time.
The scan costs £50 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Pre-conception advice and Scan

Arrange a consultation to discuss pre-conception advice and receive guidance along with a scan by a midwife-sonographer. The scan includes an initial assessment of uterus and ovaries, endometrium, looks for the presence of ovulatory follicles (ideally this scan to be performed mid-cycle or when ovulating). Scan excludes any cysts, fibroids, polyps or masses. It evaluates the well-being of pelvic organs prior to conception and can help estimate ovulation time.

The scan costs £75 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Fertility Scan

This pre-conception scan assesses the health of the uterus, ovaries, lining of the womb and presence of follicles, as well as looking for polyps, cysts, fibroids and polycystic ovaries. Can assess and estimate ovulation depending on stage of cycle at time of scan (optimum time for scan is mid-cycle). Evaluates the well-being of uterus and ovaries prior to conception.
The scan costs £60 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Aorta Scan

Assesses the condition of the aorta looking for any signs of aneurysm or aortic narrowing from plaque or calcification build-up.
This scan costs £50 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Early Pregnancy Scan (£60)

This scan, which is available from as early as 5 weeks gestation and up to 15 weeks, determines viability of your pregnancy and well-being of the fetus, presence of fetal heartbeat, number of fetuses and measurements to determine estimated due date. It includes a written report and an internal / transvaginal scan should it be required.

Includes 1 x black & white 2D scan picture and a copy of the report.

The scan costs £60 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Decide on the day scan

If you can’t decide which package or type of scan you want and you just want to book it in to reserve the appointment, this is the one for you.

Secure your slot and either pick any current scan package at any time and send us a quick message – or even decide on the day whilst in your appointment whether to stick with a basic scan or to include additions tailor-made for you.

There is a minimum price of £50 for this appointment although you only need to pay a £20 deposit. Book here

Anomaly / Anatomy Scan reduced to £90 due to Coronavirus situation

This scan is available from 18 to 22 weeks (ideally 18 to 20 weeks + 6 days) and allows the midwife-sonographer to check the physical development of your baby, although it cannot pick up every condition. It includes fetal growth measurements and assesses baby for eleven rare congenital conditions and malformations. It assesses the placental site. You can also view baby in 4D (and optionally find out the baby’s gender). 
 
This is the same as your NHS 20-week scan.
 
*Extra £25 for multiple pregnancy.
 
This scan usually costs £180 with a £30 deposit payable on booking but due to the current situation we want to ensure as many women are able to have this scan so from 20/03/2020 this scan price is reduced to £90. Book here

Growth Scan

This scan is available from 26 weeks and is to check on fetal well-being, hear your baby’s heartbeat and includes fetal growth measurement providing an estimated fetal weight, doppler and liquor volume, presentation. You will receive a copy of the report as well as 1 x 2D picture.

The cost is £60* with a £20 deposit payable on booking.

*Up to 32 weeks only you can opt for 4D imaging for an extra £15 with all imaging on CD or USB stick. Book here

Presentation Scan

This scan, which is available from 34 weeks, checks on the well-being and presentation of the fetus, includes Doppler and liquor volume and allows you and the midwife-sonographer to hear your baby’s heart beat. You will receive a copy of the report as well as 1 x 2D picture.
This scan costs £40 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Reassurance Scan

This scan is available any gestation from 15 weeks and includes reassurance and viability by viewing baby and hearing the fetal heartbeat, a liquor volume and doppler assessment plus growth measurements of baby. A view of baby in 4D subject to gestation and position of baby.  

Scan includes 1 x 2D black & white scan picture and a copy of the report.

This scan costs £60 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Well-being 4D Bonding scan – Platinum package

This scan is available between 24 and 32 weeks with optimum time around 28 weeks and includes reassurance by assessing viability and well-being of your baby, hearing the heartbeat, growth measurements providing an estimated fetal weight and viewing baby in 4D and optional gender confirmation.

Includes:-

  • 2 x Starlight photo key-ring
  • 4 x 3D prints
  • 4 x 3D colour pictures (7×5)
  • USB stick of all images and video 
  • 1 x large Heartbeat Bear with a recording of your baby’s heartbeat
 

This scan costs £150 with a £30 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Well-being 4D Bonding scan – Gold package

This scan is available between 24 and 32 weeks with optimum time around 28 weeks and includes reassurance by assessing viability and well-being of your baby, hearing the heartbeat, growth measurements providing an estimated fetal weight and viewing baby in 4D and optional gender confirmation.

Includes:-
2 x Starlight photo key-rings
2 x Black & White 3D prints
2 x Colour 3D pictures (7×5)
USB stick of all images and video
1 x Heartbeat Bear with a recording of your baby’s heartbeat
 
The price for this package is £120 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Well-being 4D Bonding Scan – Silver package

This scan is available between 24 and 32 weeks with optimum time around 28 weeks and includes reassurance by assessing viability and well-being of your baby, hearing the heartbeat, growth measurements providing an estimated fetal weight and viewing baby in 4D and optional gender confirmation.

Includes:-

  • Starlight photo key-ring
  • 2 x B&W 3D prints
  • 2 x colour 3D prints
  • USB of all images and/or video
.
This scan costs £100 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Well-being & Gender Scan – Platinum package

This scan is available from 14 weeks and includes reassurance by assessing viability and well-being of your baby, hearing the heartbeat, viewing baby in 4D, subject to your gestation and baby’s position, as well as determination of baby’s gender.
Includes:-

  • two Starlight photo key-rings
  • 2 x 2D picture
  • 1 x 3D picture
  • 1 x USB stick containing all images and video of your scan
  • 2 x small confetti shooters (pink or blue for gender reveal)
  • 2 x large Confetti Cannons (pink or blue for gender reveal) 
  • 1 x Extra Large Deluxe Confetti & Feathers Gender Reveal Balloon
  • 1 x Heartbeat Bear with a recording of your baby’s heartbeat
 
This scan costs £150 with a £30 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Well-being & Gender scan – Gold package

This scan is available from 14 weeks and includes reassurance by assessing viability and well-being of your baby, hearing the heartbeat, viewing baby in 4D, subject to your gestation and baby’s position, as well as determination of baby’s gender.
Includes:-

  • Starlight photo key-ring
  • 2 x 2D prints
  • 1 x 3D print
  • USB stick containing all images and video of your scan
  • 2 x Confetti Shooters (pink/blue for gender reveal)
  • 11″ gender reveal balloon
 
This scan costs £100 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Well-being & Gender Scan – Silver package

This scan is available from 14 weeks and includes reassurance by assessing viability and well-being of your baby, hearing the heartbeat, viewing baby in 4D subject to your gestation and baby’s position as well as determination of baby’s gender.

Includes:-

  • 2 x Starlight photo key-ring 
  • 2 x photo prints 
  • 2 x Confetti Shooters (pink or blue for gender reveal)
  • 1 x USB containing all images of your scan
 
This scan costs £70 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Renal Scan

This scan assesses the shape, size, outline and structure of the kidneys and urinary bladder. Assesses for cysts, masses, stones, fluid and polyps. Checks if the bladder empties properly post-micturition plus assessment of the prostate. 
This costs £65 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book Here

Abdominal Scan

This scan assesses the size, outline and structure of the  liver, billary system, gallbladder, pancreas, spleen and kidneys. Assesses for any cysts, masses or stones, checks the condition of the aorta and assesses the patency and blood-flow of the portal vein. (May detect gallstones, kidney stones, polyps. liver disease etc)
This scan costs £70 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Well-being Pregnancy Ultrasound Scan

This scan is available from 14 weeks and includes reassurance by assessing the viability and well-being of your baby, hearing the heartbeat as well as determination of baby’s gender.

Includes two scan photos.

This scan costs £50 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Pregnancy Dating Scan

This scan includes reassurance and viability by way of confirmation of pregnancy, presence of heartbeat, number of fetus and estimated due date using crown-rump length.

Includes:-

1 x 2D black & white scan picture

Copy of the report.

This scan costs £60 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here 

Midwife-Sonographer Doppler Antenatal Reassurance - £20

At any point during your pregnancy for reassurance you can arrange for Laura who is a midwife & clinical specialist sonographer to listen in to the fetal heart with a handheld Doppler at our premises in Bury.

The price is £20 Book here

Baseline Scan (£60)

A baseline scan is to assess and evaluate the ovaries, uterus and pelvic organs to determine if it is an appropriate time to start the first phase of IVF treatment.

A follicle tracking scan is usually carried out a few days later and then the scans are usually repeated regularly thereafter.

A baseline scan costs £60 with £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here.

Well-being Deluxe Gender Scan Package (£99)

A well-being check on you and your baby available from 14 weeks where gender can also be determined.

It is primarily to provide reassurance by assessing the viability and well-being of your baby and hearing the heartbeat.

It includes the following:-

-Four scan photo prints
-Two Starlight Key-rings with scan photo prints
-Two confetti shooters
-One large confetti cannon
-3-foot extra large deluxe helium, feathers & confetti-filled gender reveal balloon
-Quick view of baby in 3D/4D
-A USB stick containing all images and video captured
-Small heartbeat bear with recording of baby’s heartbeat

Package costs £99 (worth £150) with £20 deposit payable on booking.

Book here

Rose Gender Scan Package - (£59)

This gender determination scan is available from as early as 14 weeks and includes the following:-

-Three scan photo prints
-Two Starlight Key-rings with scan photo prints
-Two confetti shooters
-11″ helium & confetti-filled gender reveal balloon
-Quick view of baby in 3D/4D
-A USB stick containing all images and video captured

Package costs £59 (worth £100) with £20 deposit payable on booking – available to book at any time but offer will be withdrawn after Mothering Sunday 22/03/20

Book here

Deluxe Rose 4D Scan Package (£99)

This 4D scan is available between 24 and 32 weeks with the optimum time around 28 weeks and includes the following:-

-Four scan photo prints
-Four A4 colour photo prints
-Two Starlight Key-rings with scan photo prints
-Large Heartbeat bear with recording of your baby’s heartbeat
-A USB stick containing all images and video captured
-Scan photo frame

Package costs £99 (worth £150) with £20 deposit payable on booking – available to book at any time but offer will be withdrawn after Mothering Sunday 22/03/20

Book here

Rose 4D Scan Package (£70)

This 4D scan is available between 24 and 32 weeks with the optimum time around 28 weeks and includes the following:-

-Two scan photo prints
-Two A4 colour photo prints
-Two Starlight Key-rings with scan photo prints
-Small Heartbeat bear with recording of your baby’s heartbeat
-A USB stick containing all images and video captured

Package costs £70 (worth £120) with £20 deposit payable on booking – available to book at any time but offer will be withdrawn after Mothering Sunday 22/03/20

Book here

5D Well-being Bonding Scan (£75)

Available between 24 and 34 weeks with optimum time at 28 weeks, this bonding scan includes reassurance by assessing the well-being of your baby, hearing the heartbeat, growth measurements providing an estimated fetal weight and viewing baby in 3D/4D & now with enhanced viewing experience in 5D, the latest technology for the most realistic views of baby.

Includes:-

  • two colour scan photo prints
  • two key-rings with scan photo prints

Maximum one adult to accompany the pregnant lady being scanned.

This scan costs £75 with £20 deposit payable on booking.

Kindly note no refunds or free re-scans should you not be satisfied with images produced on the day.

You can book online here.

Weekday Gender Scan (£44)

**AVAILABLE ON WEEKDAYS ONLY**

Our special weekday Gender Scan Offer is available from 14 weeks gestation and includes reassurance by assessing the viability and well-being of your baby, hearing the fetal heartbeat, viewing baby in 3D/4D and determining baby’s gender.

Also comes with a scan print/photo AND a confetti cannon.

This scan costs £44 and is subject to a £20 deposit payable on booking and is only available on a weekday.

Bookings made on other days will unfortunately be re-arranged. Book here

Mini-Gender Scan (£40)

This scan is available from 14 weeks and includes reassurance by assessing viability and well-being of your baby, hearing the heartbeat, viewing baby in 4D subject to gestation and baby’s position as well as determination of baby’s gender.

This scan costs £40 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Mini-Reassurance Scan

When you require extra reassurance in between NHS scans or at any point during your pregnancy, and don’t require a written report, we can offer you a mini-reassurance scan for £50 with a £20 deposit payable on booking.

Book here.

In the first trimester should a transvaginal scan be required an additional £10 will be charged. 

Gender Reveal Special Offer (£54)

Our latest Special Gender Reveal Offer.

This scan is available from 14 weeks gestation and includes reassurance by assessing the viability of your pregnancy and the well-being of your baby, hearing the heartbeat, viewing baby in 4D subject to gestation and baby’s position as well as determination of baby’s gender with a FREE rescan if we are not certain.

Package includes:-

2 x scan prints/photos
1 x USB of all images / video captured
2 x Confetti Shooter with pink / blue confetti

This scan costs £54 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here.

Well-being 4D Bonding scan – Bronze package

This scan is available between 24 and 32 weeks with optimum time around 28 weeks and includes reassurance by assessing viability and well-being of your baby, hearing the heartbeat, growth measurements providing an estimated fetal weight and viewing baby in 4D and optional gender confirmation.

Includes:-

  • 1 x print

.
This scan costs £45 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Abdominal & Renal Scan

This scan assesses the size, outline and structure of the  liver, billary system, gallbladder, pancreas, spleen, kidneys and urinary bladder and checks the bladder empties completely post-micruition. Assesses for any cysts, masses or stones, checks the condition of the aorta and assesses the patency and blood-flow of the portal vein. (May detect gallstones, kidney stones, polyps. liver disease etc). Also includes assessment of the prostate.
This scan costs £80 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here

Post-natal breast-feeding support visit

Arrange a post-natal home visit by midwife Laura Gardner to assist with breast-feeding support. The price is from £60 with a £20 deposit payable on booking within 4 miles of our premises in Bury. Please call to arrange this and confirm the price for your location.

Post-natal home visit

Please call to arrange this.

 
The price is £60 with £20 deposit payable on booking. Price quoted for within 4 mile radius of Starlight Ultrasound Ltd’s premises. 

Private 1-2-1 Ante-Natal Class and Reassurance Scan

An ante-natal appointment, ante-natal check and scan available at any gestation from 15 week and includes reassurance and viability by way of hearing heartbeat, liquor volume and doppler assessment plus growth measurements of baby. A view of baby in 4D and this price includes 1 x 2D black & white scan picture, 1 x 3D picture and a copy of the report.
It costs £200 with a £20 deposit payable at time of booking.
 
Please call to book this.

Private Group Ante-Natal Classes

From 28 weeks

six week course
6 x 1 hour sessions
 
£80 per couple
 

Please call to book this.

Non-Invasive Pregnancy Test (NIPT)

Non-invasive prenatal testing (NIPT) uses cell-free DNA (cfDNA) derived from the pregnancy to evaluate possible chromosomal conditions in a pregnancy. NIPT is a prenatal screening test that can be performed as early as 10 weeks of pregnancy using a single blood draw. 
 
We offer both IONA and Harmony NIPT.
 
Call to discuss or book an appointment here.
 

Private ante-natal 1-2-1 class

Private 1-2-1 ante-natal class. Please call to book.

Pre-conception advice and guidance

You may arrange an appointment with Registered Midwife Laura Gardner for pre-conception advice and guidance. Appointment costs £45 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here 

Pregnancy urine test & consultation

Group B Strep Check & Testing

We can offer you testing for Group B Streptococcus. This costs £55 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book your appointment here 

Birth plan discussion & ante-natal check

An appointment covering Birth Plan Discussion including an Ante-Natal check with Registered Midwife Laura Gardner. The price is £60 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here
*£10 surcharge for home visit within 4 miles of our premises in Bury and additional amount payable for further afield so please check with us and we will confirm the figure.

Ante-natal check

Should you wish to have an ante-natal check with Registered Midwife Laura Gardner in addition to (or instead of) your NHS midwife checks you may do so at our premises in Bury.
The price is £50 with a £20 deposit payable at time of booking. Book here

Ante-natal home visit

Please call to arrange this as we should be able to accommodate most requests.

The price is from £60 (which applies within a 4-mile radius of Starlight Ultrasound Ltd’s premises in Bury town centre) with £20 deposit payable on booking. Additional charges apply but Laura covers Greater Manchester, Lancashire and Cheshire and elsewhere on request so please check with us.

Well-being & Gender scan – Bronze package

This scan is available from 14 weeks and includes reassurance by assessing viability and well-being of your baby, hearing the heartbeat, viewing baby in 4D subject to gestation and baby’s position as well as determination of baby’s gender.

Includes a scan photo print and one confetti shooter.

This scan costs £45 with a £20 deposit payable on booking. Book here